About JTConnect

JTConnect engages teens from across the Greater Hartford community in fun, interactive and thought-provoking educational and social experiences grounded in Jewish learning and values.

JTConnect gives teens the opportunity to continue their Jewish education in compelling and meaningful ways. Together, teens examine religion, history and traditions through innovative, hands-on programming that includes classroom study, volunteer projects and special events.

Our core program, JTConnect, offers yearlong learning at four different locations in West Hartford and Simsbury, where teens explore all aspects of Judaism in a relaxed, social atmosphere. Additional program offerings – JTCares and JTCommunity – provide teens opportunities to participate in social action projects and special community events throughout the year.

Welcoming 8th – 12th grade students from all levels of Jewish observance, affiliation and knowledge, JTConnect inspires teens to create their own Jewish identities and become passionate leaders and active participants in both their Jewish community and the world.

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide a rich educational experience and social community for Jewish teens to

  • Develop a strong Jewish identity
  • Enhance their understanding and commitment to their Jewish heritage and traditions
  • Prepare them to lead meaningful Jewish lives

Our Team

We are passionate, thoughtful and each bring a diverse expertise to the table. Learn more about our staff and educators by clicking on their picture.

Eric Maurer
Executive Director
Cara Levine
Associate Program Director
Marcus Fink
Program Coordinator
Jason Kay
Program Coordinator

Our Educators

Rabbi Yitzhok Adler
Erica Bloch
Carrie Berman
Rabbi Tuvia Brander
Rabbi Steven Chatinover
Terry Wolfisch Cole
Rabbi Andi Fliegel
Rabbi Daniel Fliegel
Bob Fishman
Rabbi Bekah Goldman
Ronald Scheps
Cyral Sheldon
Max Schwimmer
Rabbi David Small
Lauren Eisen
Abby Hungaski

Our Board

Lauren Benthien, President
Chris Brouillard – Secretary
Ben Wexler – Chair

Rebecca Chaimovitch
Elana Doron
Kim Howe
Anna Huttner
Elana Macgilpin
Carolyn Sorkin
Michelle Ward
Sydney Sutton, Teen Rep
Simon Rosenberg, Teen Rep